The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Regarding my vitamin post, and an Owens Acre Update

on March 18, 2011

My package from Vitacost came today at roughly 2PM.  Not to bad for free shipping and I ordered on Tuesday.  As well as the Vit C with Rose Hips and the Echinacea, I got a box of that Emergenc-C stuff that I see everywhere.  I read the ingredients on all the different types and ended up with the Immune Defense Formula.  Each packet (mix with 4-6 oz of water) has 1000mgs of Vitamin C, 15 mg of Zinc, all sorts of other vitamins but also has added 100 mg of hibiscus extract as well as 25 mg of elderberry concentrate.  I have never tried this but with the diseases I face at work I figured I would give it a go.

The taste is HORRIBLE.  There’s no two ways around it.  Thank God its just a small amount to drink but GAH.  I am not going to give up on it yet, though.

My Owens Acres Box came as well.  Once I ripped the tape off I simply stuck my nose in and breathed in the goodness.  I am now the proud owner of her Botanical Scents Fruit Salad Roll-Ons.

Owens Acres Fruit Salad Roll on

The Fruit Salad is on only synthetic scent out of the rest which are aromatherapeutic,  such as Simply Lavender, Oh So Citrus (I keep that in my purse, its a boost of sunshine ANYTIME), Energizing (with ginger, Grapefruit, Lime and Juniper essential oils), Calming (with Lavender, Lemongrass and Orange essential oils, great for kids), as well as  Honey Orange (with Orange Blossoms and Honey).  All are listed here.

I got two tea samples as well.  Orchard Delight,

Owens Acres Orchard Delight Fruit Tisane

which has dried Pears, Apricots, Apples, with hibiscus flowers, Lemon Verbena and Camomile.  The smell is flowery, you can get a little of the hibiscus and the sweet of the dried fruits.  The other is the California Gold,

Owens Acres California Gold Fruit Tisane

which is sunshine in a bag, as I hope you can tell by the picture.  The California Gold has dried Persimmons and Pears, Chamomile, Calendula, Sunflower Petals, and Orange Peel chunks.  The smell?  Sweet, flowery and a bit earthy.  My next post will be how they taste, as right now I am still drinking coffee. *grins*

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

