The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

My face today

on March 26, 2011
IMG_2383.jpg

Image by Nomad@Live via Flickr

I woke up this morning with my face looking just, blech.  I had flakes on my forehead, in my eyebrows, around my nose, large looking pores on my right cheek and the outside corners of my eyes were red from when my eyes watered when I was asleep.  My skin felt like I had fallen asleep with water on it, tight and slimy in places.

Of course I had to wash my face and I could use cosmetics to cover up the nasty parts, but I have to be in the mood for foundation and today I wasn’t.  So this is what I did:

When I hit the shower I grabbed my bar of Pure Olive Oil Soap and a loofa complexion pad.  I washed my face with the soap and my hands, rinsed, lathered my face again and went over it with the loofa in circular motions, staying away from my eyes but definitely hitting the rest.  I rinsed, took care the rest of my body, then used the olive oil soap one more time just in case any hair condition got on my forehead.

I let my face “settle” after drying.  I don’t pile on the products one right after the other, I give my face a rest, so after a half an hour or so, I used a non alcoholic toner on my face.  I let that sit for about 15 minutes, then I used my pure extra virgin organic coconut oil, of which I added a few drops of peppermint and lavender essential oil (all mixed up in a separate jar) and massaged that in real good, avoiding my eyes.  While I was at it, I did my hands and arms as well.  For around the eyes I pat on some Argan Oil.

Done. My face feels great, its not greasy, tight, dry, itchy…and six hours later I don’t have any breakouts.  I never did put makeup on, I just left my face as is.

And to think I used to spend around $200 for a facial care line every three months that had way too many steps and honestly didn’t do anything positive for my face.  Looking back, I can safely say all that product accomplished was emptying  my wallet.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

