The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

The All Natural Face

on June 25, 2011
Jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis) Oil in clear gla...

Jojoba Oil

I have gushed about the products from The All Natural Face before, but here I am again to do the same thing.

I look at my collection of beauty products and I realize the majority of my products come from The All Natural Face.  From eyeshadows to foundation (she makes a Pressed Powder Foundation which is amazing and a healthy pressed powder isn’t as widely available, loose powder seems to be the thing) to lipsticks and lip balms and lip glosses  (the Chocolate Roses is my favorite) and the one thing that really, truly saved my face from a horrible reaction I got wearing a mineral powder foundation that had, well, not the healthiest ingredients is their Natural Oil Makeup Remover.

My face broke out in a weepy rash from that awful mineral powder foundation, and I could not get the foundation out of my pores.  My skin also turned super sensitive and I could no longer use my standard products for cleansing because my face burned.  See, for the longest time I thought I had oily skin so I was using products that got rid of the oil.  For years I did this.

Come to find out, I was starving my face.  Literally.  So there I was, with an itchy, weepy face, clogged pores and not a clue.  Since my face was so dried out and sensitive, I contacted The All Natural Face after seeing their shop on www. Etsy.com, literally begging for help.  I was told by the owner her products, as well as her foundations, could help heal my skin.

Well, she was right.  The foundations are amazing and yes helped heal my skin but the most wonderful thing was her Oil Makeup Remover.  I followed the simple directions (put it on face, rinse with a warm, wet washcloth as many times as needed, some of the oil will remain on the face.

My skin loves this.  It removes makeup and dirt and leaves your skin soft.  I don’t get any breakouts or weird skin issues from it, my face looks much better now that I use it.  The ingredients are skin loving and very simple:  Apricot Kernel Oil, Grapfruit Seed Oil, Jojoba Oil and Organic Argan Oil.

I have to pat myself on the back for finding this product.  Best ever.

Enhanced by Zemanta

One response to “The All Natural Face

  1. Don’t you love Etsy? 🙂

Leave a comment