The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Owens Acres Herbal Teas for Travel…and Work?

on August 25, 2011

Owens Acres Headache Travel Tea TinEach day I work I spend 2 hours and 80 miles in my car.  Sometimes, when I get to work my nerves or gone, or almost gone.  Not complaining at all, I chose to live so far away from the city, but still the traffic, other drivers, road conditions, weather, tend to make me less cheery than usual.

I drink Owens Acres tea on a regular basis, going so far as to keep a Zip Loc Baggie of tea with a few of her self fill tea bags in my purse for therapeutic purposes while I am sitting at my desk conversing with humanity.  Now with this absolutely adorable little tins, and teas for specific ailments, no more baggies for me.

Owens Acres Jet Lag Travel Tea

There’s five of these wonderful, caffeine free teas.  Headache Tea, Serenity Tea, Jet Lag, Upset Stomach, Headache, and Sweet Dreams (I wouldn’t recommend Sweet Dreams while at work, seriously you’ll be beneath your desk snoozing) all in round, screw-top 2 ounce tins at $3.95 each.

I get those “work” headaches, you know,”those” headaches.  My usual relief is a quick trip to the local Starbucks for a caffeine infusion (if I have the time, I will ask for a Gold Coast pour-over) but if I find my break is no where in sight I will run into the kitchen for a quick cup of hot water.

Owens Acres Upset Stomach Travel Tea

IfI get stressed out my stomach gets horribly upset, and in that case coffee is the last thing on my mind.  The job I do is stressful as well as relentless at times, and anythianything that works to keep the calm is welcome.  I am thinking the same with travel, after dealing with airports, planes, checking in, hotels, humanity…yeah, sometimes you just need to give yourself a break.  For those of us who don’t travel, we need breaks as well.

All five types of tea are available together for $19 and they will throw in a charmed tea ball, you get to pick the tea ball you would like out of many.

Owens Acres Strawberry Tea Ball Charm

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

