The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

New Juni Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner

on October 2, 2011

Juni by Xango Nourishing Shampoo

Note:  Again, I am not a Xango Distributor.  I am merely talking about the products.

So yes, I have already done a review on Juni Gentle Shampoo and Conditioner, but since Xango has reformulated their Juni line, here I am again.

Instead of a Gentle Shampoo and Conditioner, Juni by Xango now have two types of shampoo and conditioner, Nourishing and Clarifying.  I will be focusing on the Nourishing here.

I liked the Juni 1.0 version of their gentle shampoo.  It was gentle, but on my unprocessed ethnic hair I had to use a lot of it and would have to shampoo twice to get my hair clean.  The shampoo did work rather nicely, but my bottle only lasted through several shampoos because it couldn’t cut through all the hair.

The Juni Nourishing Shampoo is totally different.  It has a thicker consistency, and does not take as much to get through all of my hair.  In fact, one washing gets my hair totally clean.  Nicely clean, meaning not stripped and not left with that awful squeaky, crunchy feeling after you shampoo.  The same fine ingredients are used,  so there’s no scalp issues at all.  No itching!

Juni by Xango Nourishing Conditioner

The Juni Nourishing Conditioner is just as thick as the 1.0 version, but let me tell  you about this stuff.  I wash my hair, wring out the water, apply a glop to my hair and let it sit while I do other things.  After about five minutes of the conditioner simply sitting in my hair, I can run my fingers through my hair.  The magnitude of this statement is shocking, because I have  thick, ethnic, dryunprocessed, corkscrewed hair and it tangles if you look at it wrong, so imagine what happens after washing.  This conditioner makes combing a breeze once I am out of the shower.  My corkscrews are very boingy, not weighed down with product.

So!  For unprocessed, dry, ethnic hair, the Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner are amazing products.  My hair isn’t striped and limp, its actually bouncy and shiny.  Oh, and my hair smells really, really good.  I realy hope Juni comes out with matching hair styling products  *hint*  Oh, and if you begin the hair washing process with the Juni Hair and Scalp Treatment Oil
(see earlier post), your hair, your scalp and your nose are in for a real treat.

For those wondering, the new Juni line is currently only available as a complete set.  Soon they will be offered as individual items.  Personally I can’t wait, because I use the Nourishing Shampoo, Conditioner and the new Hand and Body Wash every day, and my product  levels are reaching the beginnings of half empty.  *panic*

Click here for the  complete Juni by Xango ingredient list.  The line may be reformulated, but its still vegan.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

