The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

An Orange. A Simple Orange

on February 12, 2011
Ambersweet oranges, a new cold-resistant orang...

Image via Wikipedia

I ate an orange today at work.

It was sweet, juicy, delicious and an absolute pain to peel.  I hadn’t cut my thumbnails recently so I had that to my advantage, but still

A basic, 3.5 oz orange has 45 grams of Vitamin C.

I was working as I ate it, so it was a slow process.  Afterward I felt refreshed and pretty darn good, because I knew I just did something good for myself.

Amazing what a real, pure food can do for you.  I will be taking another orange with me tomorrow.

I had no idea an orange is a hesperidium, a type of berry.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

