The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

An Aromatheraputic Pick-Me-Up

on April 24, 2011
Owens Acres Energizing Solid Perfume and Roll-On

Owens Acres Energizing Solid Perfume and Roll-On

I have seen, on several places on the web, all natural perfumes designed to use at certain times of the day.  Certain essential oils to use in the morning to wake us up, to re-energize us in the afternoon, and to calm us in the evening before sleep.  I like the idea of using certain essential oils for certain times of the day.

I work in an office, surrounded by people and computers kicking out hot air.  Of course the windows don’t open.  Even though we are told that our ventilation system is top notch, the air still seems a bit stuffy, and even an application of a natural Lavender Essential Oil lotion seems to freshen the air a bit.  The idea of an aromatheraputic pick-me-up sounds really good to me (because I can’t always get to the Starbucks when I need t0 *g*) because sometimes I need a break from the air at work.

So!  I got, from Owens Acres, her Energizing Blend Natural perfume!  Contains Ginger, Lime, Grapefruit and Ginger Essential Oils, in a blend of pure fruit and nut oils with Jojoba Oil.  At first whiff the very first thing that came to my mind was Lime Lifesavers and oh so yummy, but the blend is a lovely mixture and I feel a bit brighter after putting it on!  Very subtle, not perfumy, I wear it at work and get no complaints.  Natural smells seems to be the most acceptable.

This goes with me everywhere.

There’s a whole page of lovely scents, this is my third one (I also have Oh So Citrus and Fruit Salad) but I am aiming for more, the Honey Orange will be next!

Leave a Reply

