The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

More on Sweet Libertine Eyeshadows

on May 12, 2011
Female eye lashes with makeup

Image via Wikipedia

I posted a bit ago on the glories of Sweet Libertine Eyeshadows, and I am back with more information.

For my dark skinned beauties, do you have issue with certain brands of mineral eyeshadow “silvering” as the day goes by?  That has been my luck with the brand of mineral eyeshadow I had been wearing.  The colors are gorgeous, they don’t bother my super sensitive eyes or the skin around them, but the pigments fade to silver as the day goes by.  There’s great staying power for the shadows, yet the color goes away.

I wore Sweet Libertine Eyeshadows (Cafe au Lait and Raisin Girl) to work this past Tuesday on top of my standard eye primer.  My day was long…I was out of the house at 9AM, and I didn’t get home until 10PM.  Over the course of the day I touched up my lip color and face powder, I never touched my eyes.

I wish I took pictures of myself, but I didn’t even think about it until I got home.  In the bathroom mirror, about to cleanse my face, I realized my eyeshadow almost looked like I just put it on.  The colors were still true, and even though I had some smearing from my black eyeliner and mascara, my eyecolor still held its color.  No silvering at all.

I was a fan before…now I am a TOTAL fan.

Enhanced by Zemanta
3 responses to “More on Sweet Libertine Eyeshadows

  1. Melissa says:

    What primer do you use under your eyeshadow? I can’t seem to find anything that works! My eyeshadow just slides right off my lids, so frustrating!

  2. Melissa W. says:

    Thanks! I am definitely going to get some of that! (and probably a bunch of their other stuff, too!)

Leave a Reply

