The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Solid Lotions…can’t live without it.

on May 26, 2011

Owens Acres Lotion Bar-Small

With Spring here, my skin gets dry and itchy and just…horrible.  I have to really watch what I use on my skin or else my skin gets worse.

Something I cannot, and will not, live without is my Owens Acres Lavender Lotion Bar.

It melts to the touch (the one I keep at home stays on my computer so it’s a bit softer) and works on nails, cuticles, hands, arms…its really amazing.  When I massage it into my nails and cuticles my nails look so much better, and my cuticles are so much softer, and I am of the type who’s cuticles get really mangy looking.

Owens Acres sells them in 2 or 4 oz tins, and they come in Lavender, Mango and Lemon scents.  I’ve used all three, and the Lavender is by far my favorite, as the real Lavender Essential Oil is my favorite scent. This gorgeous lotion contains Avocado Oil, Apricot Oil, Aloe Butter, Mango Butter, Shea Butter, Olive Oil, Beeswax, and Pure Lavender Essential Oil.  I use it at work and since the scent isn’t perfumy or artificial, my co workers aren’t bothered by it.

Owens Acres isn’t the only one who sells Solid Lotions.  I have my eye on Sugared Beauty’s Solid Lotion Bar that comes in a twist up tube.  How handy and indulgent would that be for legs?

If you’re having skin issues this year with the worse than usual hayfever season, be careful with what you use on your skin, you could be making your problems worse.  A rule of thumb I follow for myself when my skin is giving me issues:  stay out of the drugstores for lotions and soaps and stick with handmade, organic products.  My skin thanks me for it.

Leave a Reply

