The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Owens Acres Headache Balm

on June 1, 2011
Mentha x piperita: Flowers and leaves.

Image via Wikipedia

Owens Acres Heachache Balm

I love headache balms.  I love how they soothe the pain away without having to take any medicine and they have the most wonderful smell.  The days of standard over the counter petroleum-based topical analgesics are over with, there’s now a wide selection of organic, handmade, balms to soothe every day aches and pains.

Owens Acres has a whole page of handcrafted salves, and I can say that I use several of them.  Well, more than several.  The newest products is a Headache Balm, which excites me greatly.  It’s available in a 1/2 oz twist up tube and it works.

Its a very simple blend of Peppermint and Lavender Essential Oils, Menthol Crystals (which give it a tingly zing, avoid the eyes please), Olive Oil and Beeswax.  The Peppermint and Menthol Crystals make this salve a wonder if you’re dealing with sinus pain and pressure, yet the Lavender gives it an extra punch for those everyday headaches.  The product is solid, so there’s no worry of leakage in your purse, and it glides on effortlessly without getting your fingers into it.  I glide it over my eyebrows, daub some on my temples, under my nose (the menthol might be a bit much for those with tender skin, but I have sensitive skin and it doesn’t bother me) and massage it into the back of my neck.  The Peppermint and Menthol are immediately refreshing.

At $4.95 a tube, its easy to try.  Keep one at home and the other in your purse for work.  Its quick, easy, and no water needed.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 responses to “Owens Acres Headache Balm

  1. Laura Owens says:

    What Cheryl forgot to tell you was the Headache Balm was her idea! I use to use my Peppermint Lip Balm to relieve headaches! Everyone suffers from headaches from time to time, but why take a pill when you don’t have to! Thanks for all your wonderful, insightful, and info packed blogs Cheryl! So much good info!

Leave a Reply

