The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Finally nice weather…

on July 2, 2011
Iced tea with lemon.
Image via Wikipedia

Summer always shows up when it darn well wants to here in the Pacific NW, with the blue sky and sunshine I am assuming its going to stick around for a while.

The Cottonwood has been blowing regularly, and there’s drifts of it in spaces, like snow.  Needless to say, allergies are just awful this year and every other person I know has a wet, spongy cough which is treated with an inhaler and allergy meds.  I’ve been fairing not too bad this year, I’ve been taking extra Vitamin C.  I’m not saying I have no hayfever symptoms at all, but I have yet to reach the point where I am clawing my eyes out and fumbling for a Benadryl. 

Yet.

The rain has been a sort of a blessing because in my space the world is green and lush.  My lavender plant is thriving to the point of taking over the pot it’s in.

When I drive home from work at night, I roll the window down and I can smell the wonderful aromas of hay and lavender.  Hayfever be damned, I am going to enjoy what is around me. 

Now.  There’s been a lot of press regarding diet drinks and how they don’t help with weight loss.  I plan on offering my own opinion in the form of tisanes.  I went over to Owens Acres and ordered several different teas.  She has some new ones and my stash of Summer Sunset has been depleted.  I had a difficult choice picking what I wanted (one of everything, please, no gift wrap needed) but I have a goodish supply coming so look for a post soon on the benefits of tea over diet drinks.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

