The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Stress. Oh How it Hurts

on September 14, 2011
Lavender and Fountain: Cuxa Cloister

Image by The Loopweaver via Flickr

Since Sunday I have been consumed by horrible stress.  The not eating, not sleeping type of stress.  The type of stress that, now I have my two days off from work, makes me wants to stay in bed for extended periods of time.

I am tired.  Exhausted, really.  I got two hours of sleep last night, was able to take a nap this afternoon.  Now, after dinner (homemade soup and bread, pure delicious comfort food) I wanna go back to bed in the worst way.

I am armed to the teeth with my own “anti stress” remedies:  tea, lavender everything, and rest.  The rest is the hardest part, because once I am in bed, the mind starts replaying the incident at work that brought me to write this post.

One thing that I keep going  back to is the people and the situation that made me feel  this way.  Do they have that much power over me that I can’t sleep, can’t eat for days?  Am I that receptive to what happens around me?

Apparently so.  Now time for more tea…

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response to “Stress. Oh How it Hurts

  1. Michael says:

    You know that times are shifting in ways that make us all wonder what the hell is going on around us. But, do remember that everything happens for a reason and that you have learning lessons and so does everyone involved.

    It is important to think about those lessons and then release them to the Universal Consciousness. Then ask for positive energy to return to you in place of the negative energy you just released. Try it, you will be wonderfully surprised at how fast that works in your own environment.

Leave a Reply

