The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Owens Acres Goddess Butters

on September 21, 2011

Owens Acres Goddess Butter

Laura called them butters, but I wouldn’t really describe the product as a “butter”.  Its not a creamy, thick, frosting-like consistency, it actually reminds me of coconut oil.  It melts at the moment of contact into a clear liquid that vanishes into my skin once I put it on.  I have tried the Almond (mmmm) and I purchased the Lavender, but there are also Chamomile, Coffee, Neroli, Orange, Rose, Rosemary and Vanilla scents.

No horrible synthetic scents here.  I could do a whole post on how I absolutely despise artificial scents, but I think my readers already know of my horrible disdain for fake scents, especially vanilla.  Regardless!  The Lavender smells…like Lavender.  Laura only uses pure essential oils so if you purchase the Chamomile, its gonna smell exactly like Chamomile, not some strange idea of Chamomile.

Even better with the Goddess Butters, they are flexible. I use it in my hair.

Winter is coming, lets save our skin from suffering through that  horrible dryness that comes with the season.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

