The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

New Juni By Xango: Hair & Scalp Treatment Oil

on September 28, 2011

New Juni by Xango Hair & Scalp Treatment

Disclaimer:  I am not a Xango Distributor.  I am just talking about their products.

Yeah, I know I’ve already done a Juni by Xango review, but here I am to do another.  Xango reformulated the entire line and reintroduced it at their @011 International Convention.  The packaging and logo have changed, the same wonderful, healthy ingredients are still the same, and they added three new products, one being the new Juni Hair and Scalp Treatment Oil.

The website says “Nourishing mangosteen, purifying rosemary, stimulating peppermint, cleansing thyme, balancing cedarwood and soothing lavender help cleanse and increase hair density while stimulating the scalp”.  I don’t have a problem with hair density at all, really, but this product is awesome for an entirely different reason:

Its awesome for your sinuses.

The prevailing scent is peppermint, toned down a bit with the rosemary and lavender essential oils, but its still potent enough to open up your sinuses.  I put a drop on the tip of each finger (the oil comes in a cute little glass pump bottle which makes doing this easy) and go right for the sinus cavities in my head:  the top of my head, behind my ears, at the base of my neck.  If you’re like me and have sinus pressure due to the weather change, this oil will bring a welcome relief to stuffiness.  Massage gently, don’t use too much pressure, and the peppermint will open up your sinuses.

When I first applied the oil I was thinking, sure this might be great for my hair by OMG my sinuses!  I can breathe!

So yes, the Hair & Scalp Treatment Oil is great for your hair and scalp, but your sinuses will benefit from it as well.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

