The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Owens Acres has a Facebook Page, and how’s your January?

on January 8, 2012
Bitter orange foliage, blossoms and fruit

Neroli Blossoms and Fruit Image via Wikipedia

YES!  Owens Acres now has a Facebook page.  Head on over and check it out.

How is the winter season treating everyone?  The Solstice has come and gone, so the days are slowly becoming longer, the holidays are over, life has gone back to some sort of  “normal”, and I couldn’t help but do the “air quotes” after I typed that.

January can be a bit of a let down for some after the hustle and bustle of December, for some it can be a relief.  The holidays were something to look forward to, be it wanting them to get here or wanting the madness to end, and there isn’t that festive level of hope going on in January.  A lot of us are dealing with dreary weather, dark days, cold, colds in general.  Spring is still a quite a ways off and other than that hope of Spring, there’s nothing going on.  Well, other than coping with the aches and pains of the cold weather, I personally deal with bone spurs in my neck and sore hands.  Oh, and year round hayfever.  These days it seems like my eyes will not stop watering.

Oh, the thrill of tax season.  How could I forget that?  *rolls eyes*

I have, so far, stayed well.  Vitamin C every night, plenty of tea with hibiscus in it, rest, hand-washing…I’ve not caught the Kennel Cough that goes around work every winter.  I am keeping myself sane with the wonderful scent of Neroli, which I just discovered a few weeks ago.  Its sweet and cheery smelling, and that’s been keeping the spirits uplifted.  I have indulged in Owens Acres Neroli Goddess Butter, Neroli and Myrrh Solid Perfume, and other citrus scented products.  The brighter the essential oil the happier I am.  I went over t Etsy, put Neroli into the search engine and came up with 454 items, if you’re curious.

Bottom line:  take care of yourself.  There’s only one of you, and you’re worth it.

The proximity of a desirable thing tempts one to overindulgence. On that path lies danger.    -Frank Herbert

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 responses to “Owens Acres has a Facebook Page, and how’s your January?

  1. OwensAcres says:

    BIG thanks and hugs to Cheryl who did the whole FB page for me! You’re the best Cheryl, besides doing all that work, she’s my #1 product advisor and came up with the Headache Balm! Of course she had selfish reasons: she needed some bad! We make a great team and although she’s paid in products, she’s still part of the Owens Acres team! THANKS Cheryl!!!

    • Awww…shucks! *blushes*

      You support my tea and lavender habits!

      Besides, its so much fun. I don’t have your knowledge or creativity, but its nice to know I can still help. You make such amazing products, the world needs to know!

      Owens Acres Team Member *preens*

      *hugs back*

Leave a Reply

