The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Honeysuckle? Anyone? And other goodies from Nessa’s Naturals

on February 5, 2012

I mentioned earlier Nessa’s Naturals offered a Valentine’s Day Gift set, and that I picked the Honeysuckle scent.  I got my set in the mail and not to pat myself on the back, but I picked a winner.

According to her scent list, the Honeysuckle is the “scent of honeysuckle with notes of jasmine, rose and lilacs.”  There is definitely an undertone of earthiness, as the scent isn’t an over potent floral.  If you have smelled a honeysuckle flower before you know what I am talking about.  I have smelled other versions of Honeysuckle scented bath and body products that are over the counter, and they were perfumy and just not…well, right.  I can’t get enough of this, as the scent is bright, airy, cheery and is so uplifiting!

Also in my Box of Goodness I got some other things, mostly eye shadow.  Now for those of us who are product junkies, you know the feeling a stack of eye shadow brings when you unwrap it.  Its like you just unwrapped a new you!

Vanessa over at Nessa’s Naturals has been working double time on her eye shadows, coming up with more and more wonderful colors.  I love her colors because they aren’t primary colors.  I see so many brands come out with colors that are just so obvious, and let everyone know you are wearing makeup.  I prefer neutral colors more than anything else.  I love make up, I love eye makeup, but I don’t need the circus clown effect just to go to work.

These are the colors I got:  Prim, Tutu, Visitor, Galatic, Macchiato, Dash, Lily, Nectar and untamed.  Here’s a list and pictures of her new shadows that I am now the proud owner of:

Enhanced by ZemantaSo pretty!
Leave a Reply

