The Holistic Chick Online

Heathy and Holistic Inside and Out…Don't Drink Coffee While Riding an Elliptical.

Cold Weather Aches and Pains…

on December 5, 2012
Arnica Warm Salve by Owens Acres

Arnica Warm Salve by Owens Acres

Pressure changes make my head hurt.

Let me rephrase that.  Pressure changes feels like a nail is being pounded into my left temple.

Cold Weather makes my neck, hands and knees ache.

My solutions?

Topical pain relief.  You don’t have to smear over-the-counter horrid smelling gels or creams, do a search online and find organic alternatives.

Sombra Warm Therapy in the roll-on container is a big help for the pain I get from bone-spurs in my neck, and it travels easily in bags and purses.  Also, Arnica Warm from Owens Acres, or the plain Arnica, work on the creaky knees.  The plain arnica balm I use as a hand moisturizer for my achy hands.

The head?  Hands down, Headache Balm from Owens Acres.  I don’t leave home without it.  In fact, I just ordered five more.  Apply it over your eyes, beneath your nose, behind your ears and breathe it in.    It works so well I don’t have to take pain killers, and I think we all know of that pain that is so miserable we reach for the bottle of ibuprofen.

So!  Even though it’s cold, we can keep the garbage out of our bodies while remaining comfortable.

2 responses to “Cold Weather Aches and Pains…

  1. mamalazarus says:

    Thanks for this post! Have been thinking of trying out arnica balm, your endorsement is helpful.

  2. celeryhills says:

    Reblogged this on Cleanly by Celery Hills and commented:

    Reblogging because that time of year is rolling around and you stick with things that work!

Leave a Reply

